Reviews - Clifton Bridge Hotel

Summary
4.5

Lovely Hotel- Rating 5/5

We visiting York from Leeds to attend a Rick Wakeman Concert at the Barbican Theatre & we were recommended to stay here here by a friend who had stayed here some months previously. We were greeted byArthur the owner & showed to our room.Which was a lovely clean & warm room with usual brew facilities & TV.Arthur gave us a key to let ourselves in &out of the hotel.Breakfast is between 8am & 9am with a selection of cereals, yogurt &/or a small bowl of freshly prepared fruit salad & greek yogurt which was lovely 😋We also had a small full English breakfast freshly cooked by Arthur along with toast & fresh coffee.After a hearty breakfast we got ready toleave & handed our key in to Arthur. My partner went to car & I had a good natter with Arthur for 10mins or so about my Army career of 22yrs with the latter based at Imphal Bk's York, & Arthur telling me about some of his past history. We have already rebooked 2 rooms for 4 people in June on our return to see another concert.I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. Thank You.

Reviewer: DAVID W | Tue 27th Feb 2024 | 9 hours ago


Lovely host - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel .The hotel is spotless room lovely and warm comfortable bed.Delicious breakfast the host was very friendly and nothing too much troubleWould definitely stay again .

Reviewer: Lesley | Mon 19th Feb 2024 | 1 week ago


Comfortable,good location and welcoming- Rating 5/5

Very cosy, comfortable and clean.Lovely location (20 minutes walk to the centre, even with my current back injury and being over 60 years old).Looking forward to staying here again with the lovely Arthur 🙂🙏

Reviewer: Jackie| Sat 30th Dec 2023 | 1 month ago


Good choice of accomodation for the trip. - Rating 5/5

A nice hotel in a convenient location; well appointed en-suite room with nice lighting.Good full English breakfast. Stayed in winter, would like to visit the area in summer months.

Reviewer: Francis S | Fri 29th Dec 2023 | 2 months ago


Birthday Weekend.- Rating 5/5

Hi, my husband & I both had a really enjoyable stay here. Everything was spot on from the room to the food & Arthur & the lovely lady who served breakfast. Arthur even drove us into Town on our first night which was a really nice gesture. The hotel is also in a great location, only a 15 minute walk into Town. We would definitely recommend anyone to stay here & we will definitely return in the future. Thank you for a very pleasant stay 🤗

Reviewer: MRS| Tue 19th Dec 2023 | 2 months ago


Nice with good location- Rating 5/5

Arthur the owner was a nice chap. Lovely lady serving at breakfast. Great location - flat 10-15 minute walk into York. Will stay again.

Reviewer: Cara| Mon 18th Dec 2023 | 2 months ago


Comfortable stay in York - Rating 5/5

Stayed 1 night at the hotel while in York. We booked a room for 3 but was surprised when we were shown to a room with 5 beds! Very comfortable stay & woke up to nice English bfast. Owner was very friendly & suggested a nice pub for dinner in city. Hotel was a comfortable 15 mins walk to city walls & attractions

Reviewer: ST S | Sun 17th Dec 2023 | 2 months ago


Very Welcoming - Rating 5/5

Host very friendly went out of his way to help. Room very clean and comfortable.Excellent breakfast, in all very enjoyable stay.

Reviewer: Denise M | Mon 11th Dec 2023 | 2 months ago


Beautiful- Rating 5/5

Nigel could not do enough for you he went up and beyond, and he drove me and my sister in to york. Every day that we stayed there, the breakfast was lovely we had a fantastic stay we will go back next year

Reviewer: Cathryn| Thu 7th Dec 2023 | 2 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

This was our group's first time staying at Clifton Bridge and it exceeded all our expectations. A wonderfully hospitable host, clean and comfortable rooms, a lovely breakfast, and friendly and attentive staff. Good value for money too! Would definitely recommend and hope to return.

Reviewer: Terry D | Wed 6th Dec 2023 | 2 months ago